The Director of Dairy Development is the Head of the Department. The Directorate is situated at Trivandrum. There are 14 district offices each headed by a Deputy Director of Dairy Development. In each district, there are Dairy Extension Service Units at the Block Level. The Extension Service Unit is the cutting edge level of the department and is headed by Dairy Extension Officer. The Dairy Extension Officer reports to the District Deputy Director who in turn reports to the Director. In addition to this there are 14 District Quality Control Units. Each unit is headed by an Assistant Director who is designated as Quality Control Officer. The Director is assisted at the Directorate by 2 Joint Directors, 3 Deputy Directors, an Administrative Officer, Finance Officer, and supporting staff.

View Organisation Structure